Thank you for your interest in the 2024 NCEAS Annual Conference! Registration closes Sunday, February 25th. Check out the conference program!
If you have already registered, scroll down to the section “I’m Registered, Now What?” to find the links to the conference website and app.

Click Here to Register!

View Conference Program

2024 Registration Rates

Early Bird Rate (before January 26th)
Regular Registration Rate
Community Member/Staff/Trainee/Student
$40.00 $55.00
Health Care Professional
$150.00 $180.00
Conference Refund and Cancellation Policy

The NCEAS Annual Conference Cancellation and Refund Policy will be as follows to assure consistency.

  • Conference registration canceled on-line on or before February 19, 2024 will receive a 90% refund.
  • Registrants canceling after February 19, 2024 will not receive a refund.
  • In the event NCEAS must cancel the conference due to unforeseen circumstances, NCEAS will refund the cost of registration. However, NCEAS does not assume responsibility for any additional costs, charges, or expenses.

Conference Schedule

The conference will be held virtually using the CVENT platform. Specific details of the daily schedule will be posted soon.

Monday, February 26th

1:00pm-5:00pm (CST)

Tuesday, February 27th

9:00am-1:00pm (CST)

I’m Registered, Now What?

We are using CVENT for our conference platform this year. You will need to register first before you are able to log into the conference website.

Log into CVENT Conference Website

Log into CVENT Conference App

Please note you will not be able to view most live sessions on the app, you will need to log into the conference website to view the live presentation.

CME Credit

The AAFP has reviewed 2024 NCEAS Annual Conference and deemed it acceptable for up to 6.00 Live AAFP Prescribed credits. Term of Approval is from 02/26/2024 to 02/27/2024. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Certificates of Participation

If you are a AAFP member you may report CME credits by clicking the link below and enter “2024 NCEAS Annual Conference” in the search bar.

Click Here to Enter in CME

If you are not a member of the AAFP, please download and complete the certificate below.

Download CME Certificate

We are excited to announce our keynote speakers:

David Ansell, MD, MPH

Dr. Ansell is the Michael E Kelly Presidential Professor of Internal Medicine and Senior Vice President/Associate Provost for Community Health Equity at Rush University Medical Center in Chicago. He is a 1978 graduate of SUNY Upstate Medical College. He did his medical training at Cook County Hospital in Chicago. He spent 13 years at Cook County as an attending physician and ultimately was appointed Chief of the Division of General Internal Medicine at Cook County Hospital.  From 1995 to 2005 he was Chairman of Internal Medicine at Mount Sinai Chicago. He was recruited to Rush University Medical Center as its inaugural Chief Medical Officer in 2005, a position he held until 2015. His research and advocacy has been focused on eliminating health inequities. In 2011 he published a memoir of his times at County Hospital, County: Life, Death and Politics at Chicago’s Public Hospital. His latest book is The Death Gap: How Inequality Kills was published in 2017.

Patricia Matthews-Juarez, PhD

Patricia Matthews-Juarez completed her PhD from the Florence Heller School in social policy, Brandeis University, Waltham, Massachusetts, she has extensive experience in medical education, research training, administration, and management. She established the first office of Faculty Affairs and Development in the School of Medicine and at the institutional level at Meharry Medical College (Meharry). Her past academic positions have included the administrator for the Meharry-Morehouse-Drew Consortium Cancer Center. In this role, she co-authored the first national grant for the National Black Leadership Initiative on Cancer. She was the vice chair/administration for the Department of Family and Community Medicine at Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science. She was the cofounding director of the Research Center on Health Disparities, Equity, and the Exposome, at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center in Memphis, Tennessee, and a Professor in the Department of Preventive Medicine. She was the senior vice president of the Office of Faculty Affairs and Development and a tenured professor in the Department of Family and Community Medicine at Meharry. Currently, she is the senior vice president for the Office of Strategic Initiatives and Innovation. She was the project director for two HRSA grants: The College-wide Patient-Centered Medical Home Project and the Primary Care Training and Enhancement/ Academic Unit Project: National Center on Medical Education Development and Research. She is the project director for two new HRSA grants: Pediatric Behavioral health and Community-based Maternal Health Care, Division Lead for the CDC Health
Disparities Center/Central Division Tennessee funded by the Tennessee Department of Health, and the HBCUs (Historically, Black Colleges and Universities) Global Health Consortium funded through DHHS HRSA and sponsored by the United States President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief for HIV Initiatives in Zambia and Malawi. She is the Co-Project Lead for the Tennessee CEAL (Community Engagement Alliance).

Join our network and get current research and curriculum.

Sign up for our newsletter to get recent blog posts, research updates and upcoming events.