Assessment of SDH Competencies in an OSCE Setting: Evaluating Reliability and Validity Evidence of a Novel SDH Standardized Interaction Checklist

Friday, July 26th
12pm (PST), 1pm (MST), 2pm (CST), 3pm (EST)

Register Here!

There is a need for evidence-based assessments that can evaluate learners’ progress on SDH competencies and serve as feedback on curricular efficacy. This presentation will demonstrate the development and psychometric validation steps for a tool designed to assess SDH-related skills, knowledge and attitudes in an OSCE format.

Presented by:

photo

Milad Memari, MD, MS, MSEd                    Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of General, Palliative and Geriatric Medicine, University of Virginia School of Medicine

Brielle Spataro, MD, MS                              Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of General Internal Medicine, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Reed Van Deusen, MD, MS                              Associate Professor of Medicine, Assistant Dean for Human Simulation Education, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

 

 

Join our network and get current research and curriculum.

Sign up for our newsletter to get recent blog posts, research updates and upcoming events.